Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Seat Options - Interior/Exterior/Lights/Glass/Alarms/ICE/HVAC/Other - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

I am new to the Lotus brand.

What have they offered previously in terms of seat options?

Fixed carbon, comfort seats, heated, alcantara as opposed to heavy leather, etc.

Depending on the use of the car, this will dictate the type of seat I would want.

If it has an engine, I am there to thrash it.

My Emira Videos  |  Into Motorcycles? Motorcycle Channel

ok Great. I did today watch some YouTube videos on the Evoras and late Exiges and there looked to be some great seats so I will definitely be happy.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...
On 22/05/2021 at 13:51, brightoncorgi said:

I hope they are not power seats.  The manual sliders are so much quicker when exiting the car.

Yeah, good point. There is nothing wrong with manual reach and lumbar. Saves weight too.

I suspect carbon backed seats will be standard fit on the Emira R  (V6) but perhaps with trim options then.

I'll get full harness seatbelts factory fitted too. Always makes it more of an occasion and passengers crap themselves 😁

22 minutes ago, Evotion said:

passengers crap themselves

Hope you fit waterproof type covers then....

25 minutes ago, exeterjeep said:

Hope you fit waterproof type covers then....

If I have Alcantara, yes.  Leather is easy wipe.

This is why we need a roadster Emira 😀

• 1 month later...
  • Gold FFM

I think there was 4 way and 12? Way adjustable. So I suspect there is a manual and electric option.

Must admit, I like electric seats. Heavier, but you can assist in mush smaller increments which means you can get the position just right.

• Gold FFM

I was told at Goodwood that the lit logos in the seats on the show car will make it into production, which suggests that both types of seat will be electric?

• Like 1