Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Custom Twin-Chargecooler setup - Esprit 'Project & Restoration' Room - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

Custom Twin-Chargecooler setup

I'm so excited about this project that I had to start a thread before the project starts! I will be putting a new, custom chargecooler setup into Aerobat's 2002 V8. I'm not 100% sure exactly all the parts yet, but the idea is to have the chargecoolers visible within the rear boot. It will be incredibly beautiful though! I'll also be upgrading his radiator and cooling fans and adding an oil catch can setup as well as installing an LSD. Keep you're eyes on this thread for details as to what's happening!

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

• Replies 304
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

.... two happy boys.....

B)

• 2 weeks later...

YAY!!! I got the two intercoolers in today! I also have some more parcels to pick up as well.. probably the AN fittings and the pumps. I test fit the intercooler into the back of the V8 this afternoon and it's a near perfect fit. I will post pictures of the parts tonight when I get home.

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

Here's the pics of the chargecoolers:

DSCF1501.jpg

DSCF1500.jpg

• Gold FFM

crazy man, looks like two 'water cooled' catalyst :sick: - I like that ! :rofl:

Any advice in what's the fabrication name/ product number of it ? That *PWR* badge said nothing to me...

:scared:

to name the things if I see them, that's what I call integrity..

Hi Gunter! Well.. once I have everything figured out and installed in Johns V8... I want to sell this as a kit. I expect the price to be significantly less than any other chargecooler kit available out there right now.