Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Freescan log, would appeciate some input - ECU/Freescan/Espritmon - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

Freescan log, would appeciate some input

Techspy

So I am having 2 issues.

1. the car idles high at times while driving but I can blip the throttle and it will go back down. I have removed the throttle jack capsule (EBPV has been removed) and verified that there isn't any binding etc. I also just cleaned the throttle bodies and butterflies but they didn't seem to be the issue either.

2. The car is very smelly at idle, running rich I assume. It has no cat and I have checked for air leaks etc.

So here is the Freescan log. I am not very experienced with it but here are a couple of things I noticed.

1. It is always in Closed Loop. I understand others have noticed this with their Esprits with no problems.

2. The boost gauge in Freescan is way high over what I am seeing but understand Freescan shows about one bar higher than normal. My dash gauge was showing about half what Freescan was showing.

3. It seems a couple times the idle and desired idle were different. It seems that as I am coasting it is a bit higher but once stopped it comes down.

Questions I have are;

1. Does the A/F, Rich/Lean and O2 sensor numbers look correct, especially at idle?

2. Does the IAC look correct, especially at idle?

3. Does the wastegate in relation to boost look like it is correct?

Here are the specs mods;

It was the first start of the day and let it warm up for about 5 min before started Freescan. It was about 60f during the drive.

Car has chip #3 installed and larger secondary injectors, Blow Off Valve, No Cat.

Freescan Log here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showatt.php?attachmentid=5733914&d=1367079064

Thanks!

Edited by Techspy

John
94 S4

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic