Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Getting ready to pull the trigger... - Introductions - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

Getting ready to pull the trigger...

finnerty

Greetings all ---

As you can see from my post count, I'm a newbie to the forum :detective:

I'm a long time Ferrari owner, but have always wanted (but not yet owned) an Esprit as well. I've recently made the decision to jump in and snatch one up in the very near future.

So far, I've done the basic research and sought some general advice from others to arrive at the conclusion that I definitely want a V8tt. I've further narrowed my choice down to the model year range of '99-'01 (US spec). With my nascent knowledge of Esprits, I confess that I cannot discern any significant differences between the '99, '00 & '01 cars.

Are there any details I'm missing? Any subtle distinctions among these model years about which I don't know?

Any advice, opinions, or information would be greatly appreciated and will help me make my final decision when the right Esprit comes along :)

Cheers

Edited by finnerty

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to the forum, David. When I first saw the subject, I though a frustrated owner was about to end it all! :detective:

Whereabouts in the States are you? We have several members over here and one may live near you.

Good plan to research before buying. Have you also checked out Lotus Esprit World and the Esprit Fact File? They both have buying guides and, as you have probably realized, there is loads of info on here in the V8 technical section.

Good luck with your search.

S4 Elan, Elan +2S, Federal-spec, World Championship Edition S2 Esprit #42, S1 Elise, Excel SE

Thanks for the welcome...