Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
1978 Lotus Esprit S2 needing total restoration, available soon - Spotted - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

1978 Lotus Esprit S2 needing total restoration, available soon

MGSanJose

I registered into this group just to try and save this 1978 Esprit. I am a tow driver for Pick-N-Pull of San Jose California. I picked up this Esprit, and since it came with a "Junk" slip, my employers wanted to set it in the recycling yard to be pulled for parts. I convinced them that this car is too rare and special to be dismantled. They seem to have agreed, and the car is awaiting some paperwork to clear. Hopefully it will be placed for sale soon. I don't know what phone number to call if interested, but you can look it up. The address is 1065 commercial St., San Jose CA, 95112.

Cheers,

Mel

post-14575-0-73665700-1338343844.jpgpost-14575-0-89422000-1338343853.jpgpost-14575-0-97280400-1338343862.jpgpost-14575-0-13699400-1338343868.jpgpost-14575-0-67146700-1338343873.jpgpost-14575-0-88925200-1338343877.jpgpost-14575-0-77150200-1338343884.jpg

post-14575-0-61719200-1338344115.jpg

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Gold FFM

Hi Mel, :welcome:

Thanks for the post and the keen eye. :thumbup:

Hopefully, someone may be interested in looking at it as a project. Definitely looks like it needs some work.

Sad to see someone letting such a rare car deteriorate into such a state.

Michael.

All we know is that when they stop making this, we will be properly, properly sad.Jeremy Clarkson on the Esprit.

Opinions are like armpits. Everyone has them, some just stink more than others.

For forum issues, please contact one of the Moderators. (I'm not one of the elves anymore, but I'll leave the link here)