Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Bitten - General Chat - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

Bitten

Bibs

I had a gift flight yesterday in a microlight aircraft, what a load of fun!

I used to be a C Catergory gliding instructor and fly every weekend but that was some time ago but it's been a while but had a great time yesterday and I'm looking at lessons which appear to show an ecomomical route into hobby flying!

dsc00273em3.jpg

Here's a clip of the low level, erm, 30 feet bit!

http://www.glcforum.com/bibs/MOV00274.3GP

Here's the microlight, they are

For forum issues, please contact the Moderators.

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I was bitten by that bug a loooong time ago! I work at a full-size helicopter simulator, and in my spare time I go paragliding :D

IMG_1609.JPGIMG_1613.JPGIMG_1580.JPG

This is me when my wing was brand new bright and shining, doing some wingovers :) Much cheaper and more fun than flying an aircraft!

Edit: Btw, the paraglider barely fits in the trunk of my Lotus, that was my biggest concern before buying her :rolleyes:

Edited by sephyr

You gotta be insane to trust a piece of cloth. Might as well jump outta a plane with a big silk canopy attached to you....................................

OK my wife says thats called parachuting! :D Like I said you gotta be insane!

I fly once a year to go on my hols and then I need sedation and a bottle of whiskey!....not to drink, you have to hit me over the head with it :rolleyes:

Seriously tho, I have flown all over the world and was fine till that crash (in the previous flying post). Maybe if I was in control it would be different.

Bibsy, is that like flying a plane or are the controls different? If you can fly that can you make the jump easy into normal planes?

Possibly save your life. Check out this website. https://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-cancer/mens-cancer