Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Clock stopped - Interior/Exterior/Lights/Glass/Alarms/ICE/HVAC - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

Clock stopped

Go to solution Solved by shaunw,

Has anyone managed to dismantle, repair and reassemble the analogue clock on their S4 / GT3 / V8?

Mine has a fault where the minute hand won't go past the little spring for the rod that sets the time. I thought while I have the dash pod off I'd replace it.... until I saw the price!

Plan b was to send it off for repair, so far the cheapest quote is £90 plus postage. Yikes! 

Shaun

20221009_185254.jpg

Edited by shaunw
Spelling

At least, you won't get any older now that TIME has STOPPED. 🤪

I'm no expert on those clocks (our '88 has the French, digital LCD one), but I DID fix my wife's cuckoo clock by taking off the back and spraying Brakleen inside it...

Good luck.

• Like 1

Atwell Haines

'88 Esprit

Succasunna, NJ USA

If you can live with orange clock hands, you can find the VDO clock in Vision (backlit) for $50 and up

https://www.amazon.com/VDO-370-155-Vision-Clock-2-1/dp/B019XF53SQ

VW /Porsche / Audi and others used the Cockpit (more tick marks) series for a time in the eighties, you might find one used at a reasonable price.The illumination is edgelit on these, but the face doesn't match up as well.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/125555971350?hash=item1d3bb81516:g:N1sAAOSwafNjNjbK&amdata=enc%3AAQAHAAAAoCWh%2F7UJlA%2FatzJ%2Fjybhy%2B%2FNJbxRG%2FBYYbJejZy1qXJiHM613mTHok4acQsxlQI0S8HbQ6GKm8P1o4coufFZyWdfflVkS9oW40ZlIurt2JiDQtf%2BEfBJ3npDjO1T1IwSNJTm162u%2FNwRCJhQZgwpWqMxQIWurYLVf%2FmVY%2FR1nbXd9SYwYVX8a1ccNCCJVC3LAUcUKYq9ByuEMUb%2Bhih7YP0%3D|tkp%3ABk9SR7j2ua34YA