Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Front radiator and oil cooler Re-assembly - Engine/Ancilliaries - TLF - Totally Lotus Jump to content

IGNORED

Front radiator and oil cooler Re-assembly

Mightymetro

I’m now at the stage where I’m ready to put the new radiator and oil coolers etc back on the car but the problem is when I got the car back some of the fixtures and fittings and a couple of undertray plastics were already removed etc

does anyone know a rough running order on what gets fitted first etc etc And what order 🤔

• Like 1

So,  I am no expert.......but am in the process currently of re-coring my Radiator. I have a 98 V8 so that you know.   I just took out all the Bits and Pieces and have it on the floor in my garage.  I did do it all myself so here is what I see as far as the order goes.  Mine did not have the cover under the oil coolers attached when i started as the previous owner had it off and never put it back on.  I haven't had any road debris issue with the lower covers removed from the oil coolers.