Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Do you use shower caps and hardtops? - Interior/Exterior/Lights/Glass/Alarms/ICE/HVAC/Other - The Lotus Forums - Official Lotus Community Partner Jump to content

IGNORED

Do you use shower caps and hardtops?

Go to solution Solved by Bibs,

I am new to Lotus and Elise (s1) ownership, only four short drives since purchase at the end of last year and my car is tucked aways until spring (started one a month and run up to temperature, windows open an inch or so and stored in an integral garage). However, I am trying to get prepared for spring and looking forward to hopefully many days out and events.

Does anyone use a shower cap? If so, what are your thoughts, good, bad or anything in between.

The Original Elemental Shower Cap - All Elise Models | Hangar 111

Also, I am considering looking for a hardtop, just so that I have one and to use in Spring and Autumn. Therefore, if you do have one, do you use it much also how easy to store and take on/off (assume a two person job).

Final point, do you carry a toolkit, there isn't much room. If so, what. I have a fire safety stick, hi vis vest, note pad, etc. I do have a more comprehensive toolkit in my everyday car (but still basic.), but that as more space in the boot.

Much appreciated. 

Regards, Geek

Geek squad 3.jpg

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Solution

I had that shower cap from H111, very much the best one and useful to cover the car, raining or not and even with the soft/hardtop on just for an extra layer of protection :)

As you can use a roof bow in it, it doesn't suffer from turning into a pond as much as others and has a nice padded bar which goes under the wiper blade to help keep it tight. 

• Like 1

For forum issues, please contact the Moderators.

Another vote for the elemental shower cap. Well worth buying.