Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Esprit convertible moulds - Esprit Chat - The Lotus Forums - Official Lotus Community Partner Jump to content

IGNORED

Esprit convertible moulds

Paul Coleman

Some bloke on the Facebook page is looking to get rid of some Esprit convertable moulds if anybody is interested. He's in Warwickshire by the looks of it.

Lotus Esprit [meaning] a 1:1 scale Airfix kit with a propensity to catch fire

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

Yes they look very much the Tropez moulds Paul going by the body lines in the mould.  Although I am no expert and there was also a lot of variants made by different manufacturers as the. Tropez was not even lotus made.

Agree with Andy above it was a horrible looking conversion for a  car like the esprit IMO .

Hence why not many made which is why those moulds are so clean :P

• Like 1

A

Looking at the 'stepped' centre section these could well be the St Tropez moulds. Love it or hate it surely these have to be worth saving??

The poster, Brett Mann works at Lotusbits...

Not worth starting anything now...🍺

Do we know who owns a StTropez at the moment?  Whatever we think of the conversion it might be nice to make any owners aware of their availability in case of accident etc in the future.

I agree that it would be a shame to lose the moulds if they are true St Tropez.  Someone from the forum already has the other moulds so maybe interested in storing them.

:) 

It's getting there......

• Gold FFM

I'd fancy it to be fair - I saw a st tropez in bits years and years ago in a small lock up in Gloucester - I liked it - can understand the purist not though

Only here once

I'd love one too. The only problem (aside from money) is bringing myself to hack up a perfectly good G car, which I'd also want to keep!

Anyone know of an 80s Esprit with a damaged roof???

Not worth starting anything now...🍺

• Gold FFM
13 minutes ago, Matt-watts said: