Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Will a decent £25K Evora be realistic in the next 2 years? - Evora Chat - The Lotus Forums - Official Lotus Community Partner Jump to content

IGNORED

Will a decent £25K Evora be realistic in the next 2 years?

daveofedinburgh

Hello all,

New to the forum, so please excuse any faux pas I make!

Im currently a trainee Optometrist, and will (hopefully) be fully qualified by September 2018.

I plan on treating myself to a 'proper' drivers' car that I can actually do 5-6000 spring/ summer miles in every year once qualified. Not looking at a true daily driver then, but not far off either...

I have set myself a budget of ~£25000.

Until recently, I was looking at 997 911s which are plentiful at ~£25K. I am however having a major rethink after seeing an Evora in the flesh, which rekindled my Lotus curiosity! Also wary of the bork issues that plagued many of the 996/997 generation 911s...

As far as values go, early 2009 cars seem to be available from ~£27500 at the moment. Im looking at buying in 18-24 months time- what do owners' believe Evora values will do (if anything) in this time?

I also understand that 09 launch cars had some build quality issues in the cabin- worth holding out for a 2010 onwards? Im aware for this budget I will be looking at a naturally aspirated car.

Any help you experts can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

It's possible, there have already been cars sub £25k, but they do have 80/90/100k miles.

So, you pays your money and takes your chances :lol:

Current: 2021 Lotus Elise Cup 250 FE in Isotope Green, Red Alcantara Interior, Carbon Aero Kit, AirCon, Carpets & Mats, NVH pack, Cruise Control, Stereo, Red Calipers.
Now Gone2018 Lotus Elise Sport 220 in Metallic Blue, Alcantara Pack, Forged Wheels, 2piece brakes, AirCon, Hard/Soft Tops, Red Calipers, Stereo, Interior Colour Pack, NVH Pack, Carpets, Mats.