Web
Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Cast a beady eye - ECU/Freescan/Espritmon - The Lotus Forums - Official Lotus Community Partner Jump to content

IGNORED

Cast a beady eye

Gjk

• Gold FFM

Please can I ask all the gifted people on this forum to have a look at the freescan download from my 1991 turbo SE.

I am lead to believe that the car may have possibly been chipped by a PO but I have no evidence to prove this within the cars history. The wastegate actuation is a little late and the MAP is at max voltage and the vehicle is running a little lean at high boost.

I am a complete novice when it comes to this area of esprit ownership, so all comments are great fully appreciated and thanks in advance.

cheers

grahame.

data number two.csv

P.s it all starts to happen around the 2900 count.

It’s only metal, it cannot win!

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
6 hours ago, Gjk said:

I am lead to believe that the car may have possibly been chipped by a PO but I have no evidence to prove this within the cars history. 

Lotus place a seal on the back of the chip so if it's been disturbed then there's a good chance it's been chipped :thumbup:

Cheers,

John W

• Gold FFM

Thanks Ian, the only thing I could find in the freescan was the EPROM ID. Firstly I’m not sure if this is what you meant and secondly I don’t know if this would suggest a chip has been fitted.

Thanks John, I will do a bit of investigation tomorrow.

I have been informed that if I run espritmon I will be able to interrogate the ecu and get a more in-depth picture of what is going on. As I’m a complete novice to this it should be very interesting.

Yes, that's what I meant. I suspect the chip to which you refer might be the EPROM. I know there are different number codes for different ones.